Chinese New Year

One of the best parts of studying in London is being able to experience what the term ‘cultural diversity’ really means. London really embraces each culture and celebrates what makes people different. And they go all out! Chinese New Year is  celebrated all over the world but in London it’s pretty extravagant.1619179_10201637703404497_1999396398_n

The last time I remember celebrating Chinese New year is in elementary school. So I have London to thanks and LUIP for bringing this time of year back into my life.

For this LUIP event we went out to lunch a traditional Chinese restaurant, well as traditional as you ca get in London. Some soup, tea (found out I like jasmine tea, who knew?), that amazing sticky rice, and dish after dish. A little spice here and a little tofu there.

The meal was delish. Best Chinese food I have ever had. Sorry America.

 

Leave a comment